How to Delete or Archive a Document
Financial documents on Houzz Pro can be archived or deleted, depending on the status of the document. Both archived and deleted documents will be hidden from clients and excluded from QuickBooks syncing and financial summaries. Deleted documents will be completely removed from your account and are not able to be recovered, while archived documents can be viewed and restored if needed.

Estimates/Proposals
To delete or archive an estimate/proposal, the document must be in Sent or Draft status – approved, declined, paid, partially paid, invoiced and partially invoiced estimates/proposals cannot be deleted or archived in their current state.
Sent or Draft status estimates/proposals can be deleted or archived by clicking the Actions menu at the top of the page and selecting Delete or Archive. You will be asked to confirm the action.
Estimates/Proposals with Payments: Estimates or proposals with one or more payments applied will not be available for deleting or archiving. To delete or archive a paid or partially paid estimate/proposal you must first delete any payments.
Approved or Declined Estimates/Proposals: If an estimate or proposal has been fully approved or declined, you must first reopen it for editing to make it available for deleting or archiving. To do so, click on the Actions menu at the top of the page and select "Reopen for Editing", then confirm that you want to reopen – this will remove any approval status and e-signatures.
Invoiced Estimates/Proposals: If an estimate or proposal has been partially or fully invoiced it cannot be deleted or archived as is. You must either delete or archive the linked invoice(s) or remove the items on the invoice(s) that originated from the estimate/proposal.

Invoices
To delete or archive an invoice, the document must be in Sent or Draft status – paid, partially paid and issued invoices cannot be deleted or archived in their current state.
Sent or Draft status invoices can be deleted or archived by clicking the Actions menu at the top of the page and selecting Delete or Archive. You will be asked to confirm the action and reminded to consult with your bookkeeper if you've already filed VAT on it.
Note: If the invoice was created from an estimate or proposal, the items on the invoice will be sent back to the respective document(s).
Invoices with Payments: Invoices with one or more payments applied will not be available for deleting or archiving. To delete or archive a paid or partially paid invoice, you must first delete any payments.
Issued Invoices: If an invoice has been issued it will not be available to delete or archive, even if it is voided. For more information about issued invoices check out How to Issue an Invoice and How to Void an Issued Invoice.

Purchase Orders
To delete or archive a purchase order, the document must be in Sent or Draft status – paid, partially paid and approved purchase orders cannot be deleted or archived in their current state.
Sent or Draft status purchase orders can be deleted or archived by clicking the Actions menu at the top of the page and selecting Delete or Archive. You will be asked to confirm the action.
Purchase Orders with Payments: Purchase orders with one or more payments applied will not be available for deleting or archiving. To delete or archive a paid or partially paid purchase order, you must first delete any payments.
Approved Purchase Orders: If a purchase order has been approved, you must first reopen it for editing to make it available for deleting or archiving. To do so, click on the Actions menu at the top of the page and select "Reopen for Editing", then confirm that you want to reopen – this will remove any approval and e-signatures.

Change Orders
To delete or archive a change order, the document must be in Sent or Draft status – paid, partially paid and approved change orders cannot be deleted or archived in their current state.
Sent or Draft status change orders can be deleted or archived by clicking the Actions menu at the top of the page and selecting Delete or Archive. You will be asked to confirm the action.
Change Orders with Payments: Change orders with one or more payments applied will not be available for deleting or archiving. To delete or archive a paid or partially paid change order you must first delete any payments.
Approved Change Orders: If change order has been approved, you must first reopen it for editing to make it available for deleting or archiving. To do so, click on the Actions menu at the top of the page and select "Reopen for Editing", then confirm that you want to reopen – this will remove any approval status and e-signatures.

View or Restore an Archived Document
While you can't directly restore a document that was archived, you can view it and duplicate it for use in the same or different project if needed. The duplicate will contain all of the same details and items from the original document.
To duplicate and edit an archived document, use the Search icon in the left navigation to open the complete list of documents depending on the type you are looking for (All Estimates, All Invoices, etc).
Next, use the Type filter at the top and select Archived to show the archived documents. Click on the document title of the one you want to view and/or duplicate.

Once in the archived document, click the Actions menu at the top of the page and select Duplicate and Edit, then choose whether you want to duplicate to this project or to another project (new or existing).